Thursday, October 10, 2013

2014 Songwriters Hall of Fame Nominees

2014 Songwriters Hall Nominees

Ok, remember this:  Neil Young, Pete Townshend, George Harrison, Prince, Sly Stone, Jeff Lynne, Elvis Costello,  Ray Davies, Chrissie Hynde.  None are in this Hall.  And why are 3 non-performers chosen every year, but only 2 from the performer category?  I have no idea how many voters there are a year, nor the demographics.  But below is a link to my 2013 updated list of people not in the Song Hall.  It's an incredible list of names.  This Hall has plenty of catching up to do, and plenty of questions regarding who's missing to answer.

MIA From the Songwriters Hall of Fame (2013 Updated version)
Add to Technorati Favorites